Technical Nods! is excited that it’s Daytime Emmy season once again. As always, The Young and the Restless is well-represented throughout. Here are the technical nominations for the show this year:

Outstanding Achievement in Art Direction/Set Decoration/Scenic Design for a Drama Series:
William Hultstrom, Production Designer
David Hoffmann, Art Director
Andrea Joel, Set Decorator
Joe Bevacqua, Set Decorator
Fred Cooper, Set Decorator

Outstanding Achievement in Costume Design for a Drama Series:
Jennifer Johns, Costume Designer

Outstanding Achievement in Lighting Direction for a Drama Series:
Ray Thompson, Lighting Director
Bill Roberts, Lighting Director

Outstanding Achievement in Live & Direct to Tape Sound Mixing for a Drama Series:
Tommy Persson, Production Mixer
Mika Persson, Pre-Production Mixer
Dean Johnson, Post-Production Mixer
Manuel Moreno, Re-Recording Mixer
Peter Mallard, Music Mixer
Mark Beckley, Boom Operator
Luis Godinez Sr., Boom Operator
Mark Mooney, Boom Operator
Denise Stones, Boom Operator

Outstanding Achievement in Makeup for a Drama Series:
Patti Denney, Makeup Artist
Kathy Jones, Makeup Artist
Robert Bolger, Makeup Artist
Ralph Wilcox, Makeup Artist
Marlene Mason, Makeup Artist

Outstanding Achievement in Multiple Camera Editing in a Drama Series:
Marc Beruti, Editor
Steve Pierron, Editor
Clay Whitney, Editor
Ralph Gertel, Editor