2019 daytime emmys statue
Credit: Image: Greg Doherty/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

Actors submit work for 2018 storylines.

Back in September, Soaps.com reported that the ceremony date for the 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards would take place on Sunday May 5 at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Pasadena, California. The past few years the awards have been streamed online, and though the show likely will not be televised, we will keep readers posted on where to watch this year… for now, we have the pre-nomination results announced by The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS).

“We are very proud to officially launch the 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards with this list of extremely talented actors and actresses,” said Brent Stanton, Executive Director, Daytime Emmy Awards Administration. “We are also very excited that this year the pre-nomination round includes the very talented performers from the Digital Drama Series.”

“Following the success of last year’s show, we look forward to the 46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards being even bigger and better,” said David Michaels, Senior Vice President, and Executive Producer, Daytime Emmy Awards. “Today’s list of talent bodes well for a spirited competition and a star-studded show.”

Keep in mind, actors were able to submit one reel, up to 4 minutes, featuring work from their 2018 storylines. As explained by NATAS, “An online judging ballot containing all entrants in nine performer categories was sent to all registered, eligible peer judges. The ballot contained a randomized order of performers in each category, regardless of their show affiliation. Judges were required to view clips online containing the work of each performer entry before selecting their top 10 performer choices in each category.”

Here are the 2019 soap opera daytime Emmy pre-nominations…

Outstanding Lead Actor pre-nominees

The Bold and the Beautiful’s Scott Clifton (Liam)
Days of our Lives’ Tyler Christopher (Stefan), Billy Flynn (Chad), Stephen Nichols (Steve) and Drake Hogestyn (John)
General Hospital’s Maurice Benard (Sonny) and Jon Lindstrom (Ryan/Kevin)
The Young and the Restless’ Peter Bergman (Jack), Eric Braeden (Victor) and Jason Thompson (Billy)

Outstanding Lead Actress pre-nominees

The Bold and the Beautiful’s Jacqueline MacInnes Wood (Steffy) and Heather Tom (Katie),
Days of our Lives’ Marci Miller (Abigail)
General Hospital’s Finola Hughes (Anna), Michelle Stafford (Nina), Maura West (Ava) and Laura Wright (Carly)
The Young and the Restless’ Sharon Case (Sharon), Eileen Davidson (Ashley) and Amelia Heinle (Victoria)

More: All soap operas call off Daytime Emmys boycott

Outstanding Supporting Actor pre-nominees

The Bold and the Beautiful’s Darin Brooks (Wyatt) and Aaron D. Spears (Justin)
Days of our Lives’ Eric Martsolf (Brady), Greg Rikaart (Leo) and Christopher Sean (Paul)
General Hospital’s Max Gail (Mike), Wes Ramsey (Peter) and Dominic Zamprogna (Dante)
The Young and the Restless’ Bryton James (Devon) and Thad Luckinbill (JT),

Outstanding Supporting Actress pre-nominees

Days of our Lives’ Kassie DePaiva (Eve), Linsey Godfrey (Sarah), Martha Madison (Belle) and Sal Stowers (Lani)
General Hospital’s Tamara Braun (Kim), Kirsten Storms (Maxie) and Vernee Watson (Stella)
The Young and the Restless’ Camryn Grimes (Mariah), Beth Maitland (Traci) and Mishael Morgan (Hilary)

More: 2019 Daytime Emmy category changes, adjustments

Outstanding Younger Actor pre-nominees

The Bold and the Beautiful’s Adain Bradley (Xander)
Days of our Lives’ Lucas Adams (Tripp) and Kyler Pettis (Theo)
General Hospital’s William Lipton (Cam) and Garren Stitt (Oscar)
The Young and the Restless’ Noah Alexander Gerry (Charlie), Tristan Lake Leabu (Reed) and Zach Tinker (Fenmore)

Outstanding Younger Actress pre-nominees

The Bold and the Beautiful’s Kiara Barnes (Zoe) and Nia Sioux (Emma)
Days of our Lives’ Olivia Rose Keegan (Claire) and Victoria Konefal (Ciara),
General Hospital’s Hayley Erin (Kiki), Chloe Lanier (Nelle) and Eden McCoy (Joss)
The Young and the Restless’ Alyvia Alyn Lind (Faith), Sasha Calle (Lola), Cait Fairbanks (Tessa), Camryn Hamm (Shauna) and Lexi Stevenson (Mattie)

More: 2019 Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremony date

Outstanding Guest Performer pre-nominees

The Bold and the Beautiful’s Wayne Brady (Reese), Monica Horan (Kiernan), Jeremy Ray Valdez (Detective Sanchez), Hunter Tylo (Taylor) and Danny Woodburn (Ken)
Days of our Lives’ Philip Anthony-Rodriguez (Miguel), Kate Mansi (Abigail) and Thaao Penghlis (Andre)
General Hospital’s Patricia Bethune (Nurse Mary Pat), Cassandra James (Terry) and James Read (Gregory Chase)
The Young and the Restless’ Daniel Hall (Scott) and Kelly Kruger (Mackenzie)

Outstanding Digital Drama Series pre-nominees

After Forever
The Agency
The Bay The Series
Bronx SIU
Love Daily
The New 30
Orbital Redux
Riley Parra
Stepford SideChix
Youth & Consequences

Outstanding Actor, Digital Drama pre-nominees

After Forever’s Mitchell Anderson (Jason) and Kevin Spirtas (Brian)
The Bay The Series’ Kristos Andrews (Pete)
Bronx SIU’s Brian White (Jimmy)
Giants’ James Bland (Malach)
The Rich and the Ruthless’ Richard Brooks (Augustus)
Jacqueline and Jilly’s Richard Brooks (Magnus)
Orbital Redux’s Yuri Lowenthal (Max)
Only Children’s Tim Wardell (Mohammed) and Wayne Wilcox (Ray)

Outstanding Actress, Digital Drama pre-nominees

The Bay The Series’ Jade Harlow (Lianna)
Bronx SIU’s Shanti Lowry (Yolanda)
Giants’ Vanessa Baden Kelly (Journee)
The Rich and the Ruthless’ Alesha Reneé (Calysta)
Jacqueline and Jilly’s Nikko Austen Smith (Jilly)
Light as a Feather’s Liana Liberato (McKenna) and Haley Ramm (Violet)
Only Children’s Ji Bak (Molly)
Riley Parra’s Liz Vassey (Dr. Gillian Hunt)
Sona’s Ashley Clements (Sona)

Outstanding Supporting Actor, Digital Drama pre-nominees

Anacostia’s Wil Lash (Scott) and Tremayne Norris (Carlos)
The Bay The Series’ Matthew Ashford (Steve) and Brandon Beemer (Evan)
Bronx SIU’s Ameer Baraka (Darius)
Giants’ Carl Gilliard (Dr. Munroe), Sean Samuels (Ade) and Terrence Terrell (Kwasi)
Jacqueline and Jilly’s Nikko Austen Smith (Jilly)
Orbital Redux’s Marc Anthony Samuel (Mark)
Only Children’s Alex Wyse (Cooper)

Outstanding Supporting Actress, Digital Drama pre-nominees

After Forever’s Erin Cherry (Brenda) and Cady Huffman (Lisa)
Anacostia’s Marion Akpan (Nancy)
The Bay The Series’ Celeste Fianna (Tamara) and Karrueche Tran (Vivian)
Giants’ Crystal Brown (Tamera) and Joy McElveen (Mellori)
Jacqueline and Jilly’s Victoria Rowell (Jacqueline)
Light as a Feather’s Brianne Tju (Alex)
Riley Parra’s Carolyn Ratteray (Caitlin)
The Rich and the Ruthless’ Irene Roseen (Maeve)

Outstanding Guest Performer, Digital Drama pre-nominees

After Forever’s Anita Gillette (Frannie)
The Bay The Series’ Sean Patrick Flanery (Ty) and A. Martinez (Nardo)
Bronx SIU’s Denise Boutte (Jasmine)
Conversations in L.A.’s Lou Diamond Phillips (Martin) and Amy Pietz (Mrs. Shannon Pierce)
Giants’ J. August Richards (Andrew) and Kelsey Scott (Sadiyah)
Light as a Feather’s Brianne Tju (Alex)
New Dogs, Old Tricks’ Eric Roberts (Alexander)
Riley Parra’s Marina Sirtis (Gail)

All pre-nominees will now be able to submit a reel up to 15 minutes of their 2018 work to compete for advancement to the Final Nomination round (the Blue Ribbon round). Stay tuned, as Soaps.com will return on Wednesday March 20 to report the final nominations as they are announced live on CBS’ The Talk.