Credit: Image: Jill Johnson/JPI

Honoring the artists and stylists who glam up the soap opera stars.

Updated February 17: congratulates Young and the Restless and its makeup team Patricia Denney, Marlene Mason and Kathy Jones for taking home this year’s award for Best Make-Up on Saturday February 16, as well as the show’s hair stylists Regina Rodriguez, Adriana Lucio and Vanessa Bragdon for Best Hair Styling in the Daytime Television categories.

On January 10, we reported the 6th Annual Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards nominees are in and has a list of soap opera contenders in the categories of Daytime Television’s Best Make-Up and Best Hair Styling. On Saturday February 16, artists and hair stylists behind the scenes in motion pictures, television, commercials and live theater will gather for the ceremony at The Novo at 800 West Olympic Boulevard in Los Angeles, California.

Last year, there was only one soap nominated and CBS’ Bold and the Beautiful won big at the 2018 Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Awards. Without further ado, here are this year’s daytime nominees…

Daytime Television – Best Make-Up nominees:
The Bold and the Beautiful’s Christine Lai Johnson, Chris Escobosa and Jennifer Wittman.
The Price is Right’s Carol Wood and Jason Collins.
The Real’s Melanie Mills, Glen Alen Gutierrez and Motoko Honjyo Clayton.
The Young and the Restless’ Patricia Denney, Marlene Mason and Kathy Jones.

Daytime Television – Best Hair Styling nominees:
The Bold and the Beautiful’s Lisa Long, Danielle Spencer and Danielle Dixon.
The Real’s Roberta Gardener-Rogers, Rachel Mason and Ray Dodson.
The Young and the Restless’ Regina Rodriguez, Adriana Lucio and Vanessa Bragdon.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards will go to outgoing president of MUAHS (IATSE Local 706) make-up artist Susan Cabral-Ebert and hair stylist Robert Louis Stevenson. “I am truly honored to receive this special tribute as I leave the leadership role of the guild after so many productive and meaningful years. And I’m thrilled to celebrate alongside Robert Louis Stevenson, for his illustrious body of work over the past four decades,” stated Cabral-Ebert, Local 706 President.

More: 2019 Daytime Emmy Awards ceremony date

Emmy award winning primetime and film actress Melissa McCarthy (Life of the Party , Mike & Molly, Nobodies, Saturday Night Live) will be the first female artist to receive the Distinguished Artisan Award to honor her prolific career. “It is with respect and joy that we are able to honor Melissa McCarthy, a true friend to our crafts of make-up artistry and hair styling. Melissa collaborates with our creative artisans in every character she develops – whether it’s the SNL parody of Sean Spicer or the true-to-life author Lee Israel. We want to let Melissa know how greatly she is appreciated, she is so deserving of this award. This is also a historic moment as Melissa is the first woman to ever receive this honor from our guild,” stated Sue Cabral-Ebert, President of IATSE Local 706. wishes all of the make-up artists and hair stylists our best. Meet us back here when the winners are announced and reported in February. Other daytime winners to be published that month include the WGA winners, which will be selected from 2019’s Writers Guild of America daytime award nominees.