Soap viewers awards for 2017 storylines. is back with the list of winners for this year’s 12th Annual Sudzies Awards. Our readers had the chance to vote for their favorite shows and actors, based off the categories from the 2018 Daytime Emmy nominations for ABC, CBS and NBC soaps.

Here are your fan-picked winners…

Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team:
The Young and the Restless

Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team:
Days of our Lives

Outstanding Lead Actor:
The Young and the Restless’ Peter Bergman (Jack)

Outstanding Lead Actress:
The Young and the Restless’ Eileen Davidson (Ashley)

More: Watch actors’ Daytime Emmy reels

Outstanding Supporting Actor:
Days of our Lives’ Greg Vaughan (Eric)

Outstanding Supporting Actress:
The Bold and the Beautiful’s Jacqueline MacInnes Wood (Steffy)

Outstanding Younger Actor:
General Hospital’s Hudson West (Jake)

More: Interviews, Y&R stars on their characters

Outstanding Younger Actress:
The Young and the Restless’ Cait Fairbanks (Tessa)

Outstanding Guest Performer in a Drama Series:
Days of our Lives’ John Enos (Roger)

We’re glad you joined again for another fun annual round of the Sudzies! Don’t forget to follow on Twitter, on Facebook and on Instagram for all of the coverage from the Sunday April 29 45th Daytime Emmy Awards, streamed live online, where we’ll be reporting live on the red carpet and from behind the scenes of the ceremony.

Photo credit: Jill Johnson/JPI

– Christine Fix/Amy Mistretta