Those behind the scenes responsible for making soap stars glamorous.

Updated February 26: sends congratulations to The Bold and the Beautiful for winning this year’s award for Best bold-and-the-beautiful-wins-makeup-award-2018-mtMake-Up as well as for Best Hair Styling in the Daytime Television categories. Winners were presented with awards on Saturday February 24. In the header photo, Lisa Long, Danielle Spencer and Danielle Dixon accepted their award for Best Hair Styling, as Christine Lai Johnson and Jenna Wittman accepted theirs for Best Make-Up in the photo to the right.

On January 5, we reported this year’s 2018 Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards nominees have been announced and is excited to report the daytime soap opera contenders. The categories for Best Make-Up and Best Hair Styling honor make-up artists and hair stylists behind the scenes in motion pictures, television, commercials and live theater. The ceremony will be held on Saturday February 24 at The Novo at 800 West Olympic Boulevard in Los Angeles, California.

Looking back, The Young and the Restless won the 2017 Best Hair Styling award but wasn’t among this year’s daytime nominees, which include…

Daytime Television – Best Make-Up nominees:
The Bold and the Beautiful’s Christine Lai Johnson, Chris Escobosa and Jenna Wittman
The Real’s Melanie Mills, Glen Gutierrez and Motoko Honjo-Clayton
Super Soul Sunday’s Derrick Rutledge
Dr. Phil’s Cool Benson

Daytime Television – Best Hair Styling nominees:
The Bold and the Beautiful’s Lisa Long, Danielle Spencer, Danielle Dixon and Jenna Wittman
The Real’s Roberta Gardener Rogers, Ray Dodson and Noogie Thai
Super Soul Sunday’s Nicole Mangrum

Oscar winning make-up artist Greg Cannom and four-time Emmy winning hair stylist Mary Guerrero will be honored with the Lifetime Achievement Awards. Cannom’s credits include The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Face Off and Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter, with Guerrero having worked on such projects as Dancing With The Stars, Betty White’s Off Their Rockers and Hot in Cleveland.

More: 45th Daytime Emmy Awards ceremony date

IATSE Local 706 President Sue Cabral-Ebert stated, “We are thrilled to celebrate Greg Cannom and Mary Guerrero’s legendary bodies of work, and we are proud to rank them among the best in the history of our profession. They are extraordinary artists whose character aesthetics have engaged and delighted audiences in both motion pictures and television for decades and they have set the bar for generations to come. Both are accomplished leaders in the entertainment industry, and it is our pleasure to name them as this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award recipients.” sends The Bold and the Beautiful’s make-up artists and hair stylists good luck and we will return to announce the winner in February. With award season in full swing, be on the lookout for the 2018 Writers Guild of America daytime award winner, which will be revealed in February as well.

Follow on Twitter, on Facebook, and on Instagram.

Photo credit: Michael Tran/GETTY

– Amy Mistretta