Daytime actors give fans a glimpse into their personal lives.

Soaps.com hopes our readers had a wonderful, long holiday weekend. Like many of us, the soap opera actors spent Christmas with family and friends and shared photos and videos of their personal moments with fans via social media.

Here are just a few fun highlights from the actors. Be sure to scroll down through the social media posts as not to miss all of the daytime stars’ soapy holiday fun…

The Bold and the Beautiful:
Jacob Young (Rick) shared a holiday kiss with his dog Dixie Rose, Ian Buchanan (James) decorated a tree, Jennifer Gareis (Donna) posed with Santa, Karla Mosley (Maya) decided against wearing an ugly Christmas sweater, and Katherine Kelly Lang (Brooke) brought holiday cheer to a children’s hospital in Italy.

More: Hallmark’s A Royal New Year’s Eve airs this weekend

Days of our Lives:
Freddie Smith (Sonny) paid a visit to Santa and took home some mini candy canes, Alison Sweeney (Sami) and her kids put the finishing touches on their tree, Galen Gering (Rafe) and his boys had a little flour fight while making Christmas cookies, Martha Madison (Belle) finished decorating her holiday tree, and a few actors put on elf costumes and danced to a popular Bachman-Turner Overdrive classic.

General Hospital:
Veteran actress Jackie Zeman, who celebrated 40 years as GH’s Bobbie, sent a very special holiday video message to her fans, Nicolas Bechtel (Spencer) virtually teleported himself to the North Pole, and Carolyn Hennesy (Diane) teased viewers with a variety of holiday treats.

More: Soaps’ New Year’s Day preemptions

The Young and the Restless:
Alyvia Alyn Lind (Faith) tested fans with some holiday trivia, Catherine Bach (Anita) lit up the outside for the holidays and shared a fun spin on a gingerbread house, and Sharon Case and Jennifer Gareis (ex-Grace, “B&B’s” Donna) posed in Santa’s sleigh.

B&B:

Clift-mas ‘17. ?

A post shared by Scott Clifton (@cliftoncam) on

Merry Christmas from our little family to yours! ???☃️❤️?‍?

A post shared by Linsey Godfrey (@ohmygodfrey) on

Dixie Rose and I engaging in some heavy petting! ?lol @christenyoung4 @dixierose3222 #germanshorthairedpointer #gsp

A post shared by Jacob Young (@jacob_w_young) on

Ugly sweater rebel. #TerribleAtDressingUp #HolidayHomies

A post shared by Karla Mosley (@karlamose) on

It’s Beginning….

A post shared by Ian Buchanan (@ian.buchanan) on

Wishing everyone a Happy Holliday's! @christenyoung4

A post shared by Jacob Young (@jacob_w_young) on

Santa, all I want for Christmas is… (fill in the blank) #christmas2017 #family

A post shared by Jennifer Gareis (@jennifergareis) on

C H R I S T M A S

A post shared by Ashleigh Brewer (@_ashbrewer) on

Days:

Wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas!! ???? #ChristmasDay

A post shared by Lucas Adams (@thelucasadams) on

Wishing everyone happy holidays filled with laughter, joy, peace & love❤️

A post shared by Marie Wilson (@mariewilsonofficial) on

The Hortons wish you a Merry Christmas. #DAYS ?: @_marcimiller_

A post shared by Days of our Lives (@nbcdays) on

Generations. @nbcdays #Horton #Christmas #Days

A post shared by Marci Miller (@_marcimiller_) on

Thief of my ❤️

A post shared by Jen Lilley (@jen_lilley) on

Hide! ??????????

A post shared by Mary Martha Byrne (@marthabyrneofficial) on

We all had so much holiday fun this week. We will miss our #daysfamily #merrychristmas

A post shared by Mary Beth Evans (@marybeth.evans) on

Starting our last day of work off right. Thx#coloradodonuts

A post shared by Mary Beth Evans (@marybeth.evans) on

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas … ?? #holidayfun #treestagram

A post shared by Ali Sweeney (@alisweeney) on

Year One: Dallas #Chrismukkah ?

A post shared by Martha Madison (@marth27) on

GH:

Winter Wonderland in Chicago. ❄️

A post shared by Nancy (@nancyleegrahn) on

Happy Day for all ❤️❤️ #peace #love

A post shared by finola hughes (@finolafilona) on

If Santa says it, it must be true! ❤️

A post shared by therealstafford (@therealstafford) on

Merry Christmas! Wishing you and yours a beautiful and blessed holiday season!!?

A post shared by Anthony Montgomery (@mramontgomery) on

Buddy and I.

A post shared by Ian Buchanan (@ian.buchanan) on

#grinchmas #christmas2017

A post shared by Emme Rylan (@emmerylan) on

HAHAHAHAHA! Happy holidays!! ???(Great find @tawnyamburgey!)

A post shared by Emme Rylan (@emmerylan) on

Saw the big guy today. ?? #santa

A post shared by Risa Dorken (@risadorken) on

Just an ordinary holi-day in the wardrobe dept. at #GH #generalhospital #merrychristmas #christmacookies #happyholidays

A post shared by Carolyn Hennesy (@carolynhennesy) on

Nicolas Bechtel ??

A post shared by Nicolas ♛ Bechtel (@nickyisboss) on

‘‘Tis the season! Love and best wishes to all.

A post shared by Jackie Zeman (@jacklyn.zeman) on

Christmas got me beat ???

A post shared by robertpalmerwatkins (@robertpalmerwatkins) on

Y&R:

Afternoon job… snowman ⛄️✅ #snowman

A post shared by Lauralee Bell (@lauralee_bell) on

I hope your night is merry & bright ??Merry Christmas!

A post shared by Mishael (@mishaelmorgan) on

I'm so excited for Christmas!!!!!! (Comment what Christmas movie this line is from!)

A post shared by ? alyvia alyn lind ❤️ (@alyviaalind) on

Anyone already getting into the Christmas spirit?! I know I am ?????

A post shared by Catherine Bach (@daisycountry) on

When Christmas sneaks up on you…and… @youngandrestlesscbs @cbsdaytime #YR #LFDLA

A post shared by Christian Le Blanc (@christianjleblanc) on

Merry Christmas!!!!!! Love & Light!!!! Xoxo

A post shared by Stacy Haiduk (@stacy_haiduk) on

Christmas Eve with my husband! ???@justinhartley

A post shared by Chrishell Hartley (@chrishellhartley) on

Happy Christmas Eve!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

A post shared by Camryn Grimes (@camryngrimes) on

From our family to yours… Merry Christmas Eve!!! ?❤️

A post shared by Melissa Ordway Gaston (@mel_ordway) on

Merry Christmas! I hope everyone got what they wanted!! I worked really hard.

A post shared by Justin Hartley (@justinhartley) on

Ok so very unexpected merry Christmas night at #maestros ❤️❤️??

A post shared by Eileen Davidson (@eileendavidsonofficial) on

Follow Soaps.com on Twitter, Soaps.com on Facebook, and Soaps.com on Instagram.

Photo credit: Catherine Bach Instagram

– Amy Mistretta