2017 event honoring those in daytime television.

Back in October, Soaps.com reported the first details of this year’s 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards ceremony, which will take place on Sunday April 30 in California. The pre-nominations have just been announced by The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) and were determined from 2016 work submitted by the soap opera actors, who were allowed to present up to two episodes, four minutes in total.

Soap opera daytime Emmy pre-nominations include…

Outstanding Lead Actor pre-nominees:
“The Bold and the Beautiful’s” Scott Clifton (Liam Spencer) and John McCook (Eric Forrester)
“Days of our Lives'” Billy Flynn (Chad DiMera) and Vincent Irizarry (Deimos Kiriakis)
“General Hospital’s” Maurice Benard (Sonny Corinthos) and Roger Howarth (Franco)
“The Young and the Restless'” Peter Bergman (Jack Abbott), Christian LeBlanc (Michael Baldwin), Kristoff St. John (Neil Winters) and Jason Thompson (Billy Abbott)

Outstanding Lead Actress pre-nominees:
“The Bold and the Beautiful’s” Heather Tom (Katie Logan)
“Days of our Lives'” Kristian Alfonso (Hope Brady), Mary Beth Evans (Kayla Brady) and Jen Lilley (Theresa Donovan)
“General Hospital’s” Nancy Lee Grahn (Alexis Davis) and Laura Wright (Carly Corinthos)
“The Young and the Restless'” Sharon Case (Sharon McAvoy), Melissa Claire Egan (Chelsea Newman), Gina Tognoni (Phyllis Abbott) and Jess Walton (Jill Abbott)

Outstanding Supporting Actor pre-nominees:
“The Bold and the Beautiful’s” Obba Babatundé (Julius Avant)
“Days of our Lives'” John Aniston (Victor Kiriakis), Wally Kurth (Justin Kiriakis) and James Reynolds (Abe Carver)
“General Hospital’s” Chad Duell (Michael Corinthos), Jeffrey Vincent Parise (Carlos Rivera/Dr. Joe Rivera) and Dominic Zamprogna (Dante Falconeri)
“The Young and the Restless'” Steve Burton (Dylan McAvoy), Sean Carrigan (Ben “Stitch” Rayburn) and Bryton James (Devon Hamilton)

Outstanding Supporting Actress pre-nominees:
“The Bold and the Beautiful’s” Anna Maria Horsford (Vivienne Avant)
“Days of our Lives'” Judi Evans (Adrienne Kiriakis) and Kate Mansi (Abigail Deveraux)
“General Hospital’s” Finola Hughes (Anna Devane) and Michelle Stafford (Nina Reeves)
“The Young and the Restless'” Eileen Davidson (Ashley Abbott), Stacy Haiduk (Patty Williams), Amelia Heinle (Victoria Newman), Elizabeth Hendrickson (Chloe Fisher) and Kelly Sullivan (Sage Warner)

Outstanding Younger Actor pre-nominees:
“The Bold and the Beautiful’s” Rome Flynn (Zende Forrester Dominguez), Pierson Fodé (Thomas Forrester) and Anthony Turpel (R.J. Forrester)
“Days of our Lives'” James Lastovic (Joey Johnson) and Kyler Pettis (Theo Carver)
“General Hospital’s” Bryan Craig (Morgan Corinthos) and Tequan Richmond (TJ Ashford)
“The Young and the Restless'” Jared Breeze (Max Rayburn)

Outstanding Younger Actress pre-nominees:
“The Bold and the Beautiful’s” Reign Edwards (Nicole Avant)
“Days of our Lives'” Camila Banus (Gabi Hernandez), Olivia Keegan (Claire Brady) and Paige Searcy (Jade Michaels)
“General Hospital’s” Lexi Ainsworth (Kristina Corinthos Davis), Hayley Erin (Kiki Jerome) and Chloe Lanier (Nelle Hayes)
“The Young and the Restless'” Hunter King (Summer Newman) and Alyvia Alyn Lind (Faith Newman)

The next round of voting, which will lead us up to the final nominations announced live on Wednesday March 22 at 2:00 PM on CBS’ “The Talk,” will be judged on 2016 material from up to four episodes max, totaling no more than twenty minutes. Please note, due to the small amount of actors/actresses submitted in the Outstanding Younger Actor/Actress category, those pre-nominated will carry over into the final nominations.

“Entertainment Tonight’s” Mary Hart and “Jeopardy” producer Harry Friedman will receive this year’s Lifetime Achievement Awards.

As of yet, there is no word on whether or not the live ceremony will be televised, but Soaps.com will keep fans updated and will be back to deliver the final list of contenders for this year’s 2017 Daytime Emmy Awards!

Follow Soaps.com on Twitter and Soaps.com on Facebook, and Soaps.com on Instagram.

Photo credit: FayesVision/WENN.com

– Amy Mistretta