makeup artists and hair artist awards bold and beautiful days of our lives general hospital young and restless
Credit: Image: MUAHS

It’s all about the glitz and glamour.

Updated: Monday February 20: congratulates “The Young and the Restless” and their hair stylists Regina Rodriguez and Adriana Lucio on their win for Best Hair Styling in the Daytime Television category. “The Real” took home the award for Best Make-Up. Both winners were announced on Sunday February 19.

Back on January 11, announced this year’s 2017 Makeup Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards nominees, which features some of our daytime soap operas. Honoring Outstanding Achievements for make-up artists and hair stylists in motion pictures, television, commercials and live theater, the 2017 awards will take place at The Novo at 800 West Olympic Boulevard in Los Angeles, California on Sunday February 19.

Last year, The Young and the Restless won the 2016 Makeup Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Award and this year’s daytime nominees are…

Daytime Television – Best Make-Up nominees:
“The Bold and the Beautifuls” Make-Up Artists: Christine Lai Johnson, Chris Escobosa, Jenna Wittman
“The Young and the Restless” Make-Up Artists: Patricia Denney, Robert Bolger
“The Real” Make-Up Artists: Melanie Mills, Kevin Haney, Brian Penikas
“The Talk” Make-Up Artist: Stephanie Cozart Burton

Daytime Television – Best Hair Styling nominees:
“The Young and the Restless” Hair Stylists: Regina Rodriguez, Adriana Lucio
“Supersoul Sunday” Hair Stylist: Nicole Mangrum
“The Real” Hair Stylist: Roberta Gardener Rogers
“The Talk” Hair Stylists: Vickie Mynes, Michael Ward

Emmy nominated make-up artist Leonard Engelman and Oscar nominated hair stylist Barbara Lorenz will receive the Lifetime Achievement Awards for their exemplary work. Some of Engelman’s recent credits include “The Shield,” “The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause,” “Oz the Great and Powerful” and “Dear Mom, Love Cher” with Lorenz’s being “The Newsroom,” “The 85th Annual Academy Awards,” “The Nice Guys” and “La La Land.” Emmy Award-winning producer, director and screenwriter Ryan Murphy (“Scream Queens,” “American Horror Story,” “Glee”) will receive the Distinguished Artisan Award. will be back in February to announce the winners and we wish all of the shows’ make-up artists and hair stylists the best of luck! Also view which daytime soap took home the sole nomination and therefore is the 2017 Writers Guild of America daytime award winner.

Follow on Twitter and on Facebook, and on Instagram.

Photo credit: Makeup Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards

– Amy Mistretta