Honoring the writers of daytime television and the shows that bring their work to life.

The 69th Annual Writers Guild of America Awards will take place on Sunday February 19 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel at 9876 Wilshire Boulevard in Beverly Hills, California. Many will gather to honor and support those who work behind the scenes in news, radio, promotional writing, graphic animation and daytime television. For a second year in a row, Emmy Award-winning writer/actor/comedian Patton Oswalt (“We Bare Bears,” “The Goldbergs”) will act as host with Emmy Award-winning writer/producer Hugh Fink (“The Last Comic Standing,” “Just for Laughs: All-Access”) as executive producer for a third consecutive year.

All scenes submitted for this year’s ceremony are for 2016 work. This year, only one daytime drama was nominated, which means “General Hospital” writers will take home the award for…

Daytime drama nominee, winner:
“General Hospital” writers Shelly Altman, Anna Theresa Cascio, Andrea Archer Compton, Suzanne Flynn, Janet Iacobuzio, Elizabeth Korte, Daniel James O’Connor, Jean Passanante, Dave Rupel, Katherine Schock, Scott Sickles, Chris Van Etten and Christopher Whitesell.

Last year General Hospital won the 2016 Writers Guild of America daytime award. American film/screenwriters Brian Koppelman and David Levien presented the award to the ABC soap writers including Ron Carlivati, Anna Theresa Cascio, Andrea Archer Compton, Suzanne Flynn, Kate Hall, Elizabeth Korte, Daniel James O’Connor, Elizabeth Page, Jean Passanante, Katherine Schock, Scott Sickles and Chris Van Etten.

Soaps.com congratulates “General Hospital,” its writers and everyone involved with the show!

Please note, the east coast ceremony will take place simultaneously at New York’s Edison Ballroom at 240 W 47th Street in New York City, New York and will be hosted by comedian Lewis Black.

Follow Soaps.com on Twitter and Soaps.com on Facebook, and Soaps.com on Instagram.

Photo Credit: ABC

– Amy Mistretta