Honoring daytime television.

Updated on February 16, 2015:

Soaps.com sends “General Hospital” and their writers our congratulations, as they won this year’s WGA award at Saturday’s ceremony for best writing in a Daytime Serial.

Previously Reported on December 4, 2014:

The 2015 67th Annual Writers Guild of America Awards ceremony will take place at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel at 2025 Avenue of the Stars in Los Angeles, California on Saturday February 14, 2015 with a simultaneous ceremony in New York, hosted by Larry Wilmore (“The Daily Show). The awards honor those behind the scenes for their 2014 work for outstanding achievement in television, news, radio, promotional writing, and graphic animation.

And the daytime nominees are…

“Days of our Lives'” writers Lorraine Broderick, David Cherrill, Carolyn Culliton, Richard Culliton, Rick Draughon, Christopher Dunn, Janet Iacobuzio, Ryan Quan, Dave Ryan, Melissa Salmons, and Christopher Whitesell.

“General Hospital” writers Ron Carlivati, Anna Theresa Cascio, Suzanne Flynn, Kate Hall, Elizabeth Korte, Daniel James O’Connor, Elizabeth Page, Katherine Schock, Scott Sickles, and Chris Van Etten.