Honoring Daytime writers.

Updated on February 3:

Soaps.com congratulates “Days of our Lives” on this year’s WGA Award win!

Previously Reported on December 13:

This year’s 2014 Writers Guild Of America Awards will be handed out on Saturday February 1 at the JW Marriott at 900 West Olympic Boulevard in Los Angeles, California. The awards honor outstanding achievement in television, news, radio, promotional writing, and graphic animation and are based on 2013’s work.

The Daytime Serial nominees are:

“Days of our Lives'” NBC writers Lorraine Broderick, David Cherrill, Carolyn Culliton, Richard Culliton, Rick Draughon, Christopher Dunn, Janet Iacobuzio, David A. Levinson, Ryan Quan, Dave Ryan, Melissa Salmons and Christopher J. Whitesell.

“General Hospital” ABC writers Michelle Altman, Ron Carlivati, Anna Theresa Cascio, Suzanne Flynn, Kate Hall, Elizabeth Korte, Daniel James O’Connor, Jean Passanante, Elizabeth Page, Katherine Schock, Scott Sickles and Chris Van Etten.