The Seventh Annual Sudzies Awards winners are… polled our readers, who voted and picked their favorite actors based on 2012 storylines in’s Seventh Annual Sudzies Awards. We may not agree with those who walk away with a Daytime Emmy each year, but the Sudzies gives fans their say.

The final ballot, which has been tallied, was based on this year’s 40th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards Nominations. And the Sudzies’ fan-based winners go to…

Outstanding Lead Actor:
“The Young And The Restless'” Michael Muhney (Adam Newman)
Runner up: “The Young And The Restless'” Doug Davidson (Paul Williams)

Outstanding Lead Actress:
“The Bold And The Beautiful’s” Susan Flannery (ex-Stephanie Forrester)

Outstanding Supporting Actor:
“Young And The Restless'” Billy Miller (Billy Abbott)

Outstanding Supporting Actress:
“Days of our Lives'” Arianne Zucker (Nicole Walker)

Outstanding Younger Actor:
“Days of our Lives'” Chandler Massey (Will Horton)

Outstanding Younger Actress:
“The Bold And The Beautiful’s” Jacqueline Macinnes Wood (Steffy Forrester Spencer)

Outstanding Show:
“General Hospital” thanks all of our readers for another great year of voting! Were any of your choices picked as winners? Please leave us a comment below and feel free to share who you think will ultimately walk away with the Emmy this year.

Take a look back by viewing the 40th Annual Daytime Emmy Reels and tune in to our Daytime Emmy Coverage on Sunday June 16 as reports live from the Emmy Red Carpet and blogs live during the 8:00 PM EST ceremony.

Follow us on Twitter @soapoperafan and Facebook for all of the 40th Annual Daytime Emmy coverage.

Header Photo Credit: Chandler Massey (Nikki Nelson/

– Staff