Credit: Bobby Steggert (ex-Samual, AMC - ABC)

With the 53rd Annual Drama Desk Awards ceremony coming up on May 18, 2008, was excited to see that some ex-soap stars made this year’s nominations list! The Drama Desk organization hands out awards every year to honor those who’ve exhibited outstanding work throughout the theater community.

And the ex-soap stars nominated in the categories below are…

Outstanding Actor in a Play: Kevin Kline for Cyrano de Bergerac (ex-Woody in Search For Tomorrow in 1976)

Outstanding Actor in a Musical: André De Shields for Black Nativity (ex-Marshall in Another World from 1995 – 1996) and Matthew Morrison, 10 Million Miles (ex-Adam in As the World Turns in 2006)

Outstanding Actress in a Musical: Kelli O’Hara for South Pacific (ex-Leslie of All My Children) and Faith Prince for A Catered Affair (ex-Diane in Loving in 1992)

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play:
John Cullum for The Conscientious Objector (ex-Artie in One Life to Live in 1969) and Michael T. Weiss for Scarcity (ex-Mike in Days of Our Lives in 1985-1990)