Updated May 14:

In a statement regarding GH’s 18 Daytime Emmy nominations, Executive Producer Jill Farren Phelps said, “Needless to say, we’re all very thrilled about our nominations. It’s gratifying to be nominated and especially so this year when so many of our brilliant behind the scenes people were recognized by their peers. It was a great day for General Hospital.”

Originally posted May 12:

General Hospital received several nominations for the 37th Annual Daytime Emmy Technical Awards.

Chip Dox, Daniel Proett, Andrew Evashchen, and Jennifer Elliott were nominated for Outstanding Achievement In Art Direction/Set Decoration/
Scenic Design

Mark Teschner was nominated for Outstanding Achievement For A Casting Director.

William Ludel, Owen Renfroe, Scott Mckinsey, Phideaux Xavier, Christine Magarian-Ucar, Penny Pengra, Denise Van Cleave, Peter Fillmore, Rc Cates, David Macleod, Crystal Craft, Craig Mcmanus, Christine Cooper, Lisa Kaseff and Allison Samon were nominated for Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team.

Thomas Markle and Vincent Steib were nominated for Outstanding Achievement In Lighting Direction.

Nick Kleissas, Elyse Pecora, Donald Smith, Nick Marcus, Fred Fryrear, Sandy Masone, and Christine Tyson were nominated for Outstanding Achievement In Live & Direct To Tape Sound Mixing.

Christine Magarian, Penny Pengra, Denise Vancleave, Pete Fillmore and David Gonzalez were nominated for Outstanding Achievement In Multiple Camera Editing.

Ron Cates, Dave Macleod, Dominic Messinger, and Rick Krizman for Outstanding Achievement In Music Direction And Composition.

Jim Ralston, Averill Perry, Cliff Miracle, Dale Carlson, Craig Camou, Dean Cosenella, Dj Diomedes and Charles Barrett were nominated for Outstanding Achievement In Technical Direction/Electronic Camera/Video Control.

Tim Davison for Outstanding Stunt Coordination.

The Daytime Emmys will air on CBS on June 27.