Exciting news, friends! This morning the nominees for the 2007 Daytime Emmy� Awards were announced. Your attention, please. The nominees for As the World Turns are:

For Outstanding Achievement for a Casting Director For A Drama Series
Mary Clay Boland, Casting Director

For Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team
Maria Wagner, Director
Maria Wagner, Director
Michael Eilbaum, Director
John O’connell, Director
Habib Azar, Director
Sonia Blangiardo, Director
Jennifer Pepperman, Director
Christopher Goutman, Director
Michael Kerner, Associate Director
Carol Sedwick, Associate Director
Janet Andrews, Associate Director
James Kowal, Associate Director
Brian Lydell, Associate Director
Jennifer Blood, Stage Manager
Nancy Barron, Stage Manager
Alexandra Roalsvig, Production Associate
Brett Hellman, Production Associate

For Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling For A Drama Series
Theresa Marra Siliceo, Key Hairstylist
Lillian Cvecich, Second Key Hairstylist
Veronica Bakalenik, Hairstylist
Elena Roulenka, Hairstylist

Outstanding Achievement In Lighting Direction For A Drama Series
Donna Larson, Lighting Designer
Nicholas Varacalli, Lighting Designer

Outstanding Achievement In Makeup For A Drama Series
Eldo Ray Estes, Key Makeup Artist
Anette Lian-Williams, Makeup Artist
Stephanie Glover-Mcgee, Makeup Artist
Kimberly Braisin, Makeup Artist

Outstanding Achievement In Live & Direct To Tape Sound Mixing For A Drama Series
Ed Dolan, Production Mixer
Frank Dimaulo, Production Mixer
Robert Mackler, Re-Recording Mixer
Matthew Griffin, Re-Recording Mixer
Peter J. Deverna, Boom Operator
Christopher Rennert, Boom Operator
Thomas J. Byrne, Boom Operator
Pat Breen, Boom Operator

Outstanding Achievement In Technical Direction/Electronic Camera/Video Control For A Drama Series
John Kokinis, Technical Director
Robert Bellairs, Camera Operator
Barbara J. Langdon, Camera Operator
Greg Saccaro, Camera Operator
Warren Armstrong, Video Control

For Outstanding Lead Actor
Michael Park (Jack Snyder)

For Outstanding Lead Actress
Maura West (Carly Tenney)

For Outstanding Supporting Actor
Trent Dawson (Henry Coleman)

For Outstanding Younger Actor
Van Hansis (Luke Snyder)
Jesse Lee Soffer (Will Munson)

For Outstanding Younger Actress
Jennifer Landon (Gwen Munson)
Alexandra Chando (Maddie Coleman)

Will your favorites win? Be sure to watch this year’s 34th Annual Daytime Emmy� Awards on Friday, June 15, 2007 at 9:00 pm Eastern time to find out! The 34th Annual Daytime Emmy� Awards will air on CBS live from the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood, California.

For the more information on the other daytime nominees, please read the article on our main page: Daytime Emmy Nominations Are In! We also invite you to chat about the results on our Message Board and/or by posting a comment below.