What fans have been asking for…

Updated on November 22:

The next collection of classic episodes has been released through this new Christmas DVD, which contains these five episodes:

Episode 1: Christmas Eve and a Birthday. (December 24, 1985)
Episode 2: Waiting For News. (December 24, 1992)
Episode 3: Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree. (December 25, 1995)
Episode 4: Family Reunions. (December 26, 2000)
Episode 5: The Dollhouse. (December 21, 2007)

Visit the link below to order yours today!

Previously Reported on October 14:

Soaps.com has learned through Mark Yates, President of SoapClassics, that a division of BVDM Distribution, a collection of “As The World Turns” will be available on DVD for the first time ever. In fact, this is the first time a Daytime soap opera has become available to the public through this means.

The first collection will include four DVDs dated from 1979 through 2010, containing five episodes each…

Disc 1: “Great Weddings.”
Episode 1: Tom Hughes Marries Margo Montgomery. (June 1, 1983)
Episode 2: Steve Andropolous Marries Betsy Stewart. (May 31, 1984)
Episode 3: Bob Hughes Marries Kim Andropolous. (April 12, 1985)
Episode 4: Holden Snyder Marries Lily Walsh. (January 12, 1998)
Episode 5: Jack Snyder Marries Carly Tenney. (July 3, 2003)

Disc 2: “Secrets and Scandals.”
Episode 1: Bob and Dana Face the Music. (September 29, 1979)
Episode 2: Lily Learns a Shattering Truth. (June 24, 1987)
Episode 3: Something About Carly. (August 2, 1999)
Episode 4: The Explosive Truth. (June 18, 2001)
Episode 5: Luke Comes Out. (May 9, 2006)

Disc 3: “Oakdale Through the Years.”
Episode 1: The 30th Anniversary Show. ( April 2, 1986)
Episode 2: The 40th Anniversary Show. ( April 2, 1996)
Episode 3: The 50th Anniversary Show. (April 3, 2006)
Episode 4: Christmas at the Snyder Farm. (December 25, 2009)
Episode 5: Bob and Kim Hughes’ 25th Anniversary. (April 5, 2010)

Disc 4: “Villains and Vixens.”
Episode 1: John Dixon Takes a Fall. (May 14, 1981)
Episode 2: The Return of James Stenbeck. (November 7, 1986)
Episode 3: When Villain Meets Vixen. (March 20, 1987)
Episode 4: Humiliation. (April 15, 1996)
Episode 5: The Trials of Barbara Ryan. (July 22, 2002)

If this release goes over well, collections of “Guiding Light,” “Another World,” “The Edge Of Night,” and “Search For Tomorrow” could appear next.

Please visit Soap Classics or call 1-800-998-5199 to order your DVD set for $19.95 today. Read We Love Soaps’ Interview with Mark Yates to hear how this all came about.

Get the details about which former Oakdale actress just gave birth through Spencer Grammer Gives Birth To A Son. Join us on Twitter @soapoperafan, and Facebook. Come tweet and Facebook with us about “AS The World Turns,” all the other soap operas, “Dirty Soap,” “Glee,” “Grey’s Anatomy,” “Vampire Diaries” and “Venice The Series!”

Header Photo Credit: CBS

– Amy Mistretta