Ugly Betty cast

Vanessa Williams as Wilhelmina Slater

The 38th annual NAACP Image Awards will air Friday March 2, 2007 at 8pm on FOX. Congratulations to the cast of Ugly Betty on their nomination for Outstanding Comedy Series! They are competing in the category with other shows including Girlfriends, Everybody Hates Chris, All of Us and The Bernie Mac Show. But wait, the nominations dont stop there! America Ferrera (Betty) is nominated for Outstanding Actress in a Comedy Series. Ferrera is up against other actresses such as Maya Rudolf (Saturday Night Live), Raven-Symone (Thats So Raven), Tichina Arnold (Everybody Hates Chris) and Tracee Ellis Ross (Girlfriends). Vanessa Williams (Wilhelmina) is nominated for Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series along with Dee Dee Davis (The Bernie Mac Show), LisaRaye McCoy Misick (All of Us), Telma Hopkins (Half & Half) and Whoopi Goldberg (Everybody Hates Chris).

We all know that the writing is one of the most crucial pieces to having a successful show. I am thrilled to say that Silvio Horta is nominated for Outstanding Writing in a Comedy Series for the Pilot Episode of Ugly Betty. The awards show will broadcast live from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, California. Best of luck to the Ugly Betty team from all of us at!