2013 Writers Guild Of America Award Winner image


Daytime series winner.

Updated on February 18:

Soaps.com sends our congratulations to "Y&R" for winning this year's award!

Previously Reported on December 6:

The Daytime nominees for the 2013 Writers Guild of America Awards have just been announced. These awards, which are based on the 2012 season, honor outstanding achievement in television, news, radio, promotional writing, and graphic animation. On Sunday February 17, 2013 winners will be announced simultaneously at ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York.

Without further ado…

ABC's "One Life to Live:" Writers Lorraine Broderick, Ron Carlivati, Anna Theresa Cascio, Daniel J. O’Connor, Elizabeth Page, Jean Passanante, Melissa Salmons, Katherine Schock, Scott Sickles, Courtney Simon, and Chris Van Etten.

CBS' "The Young And The Restless:" Writers Amanda Beall, Jeff Beldner, Brent Boyd, Susan Dansby, Janice Ferri Esser, Jay Gibson, Scott Hamner, Maria Kanelos, Natalie Minardi Slater, Beth Milstein, Michael Montgomery, Anne Schoettle, Linda Schreiber, Lisa Seidman, Sarah K. Smith, Christopher J. Whitesell, and Teresa Zimmerman.

NBC's "Days of our Lives:" Writers Lorraine Broderick, Carolyn Culliton, Richard Culliton, Rick Draughon, Christopher Dunn, Lacey Dyer, Janet Iacobuzio, David A. Levinson, Ryan Quan, Dave Ryan, Melissa Salmons, Roger Schroeder, Elizabeth Snyder, Christopher J. Whitesell, and Nancy Williams Watt.

Take a look at last year's 2012 Writers Guild Of America Winner and hear about the unfortunate arrest of a former "One Life To Live" actor in our Celebrity News.

Join us on Twitter @soapoperafan, and Facebook. Come tweet and Facebook with us for Primetime shows, all soap operas, "Dallas," "Glee," "Grey’s Anatomy," "Vampire Diaries," and "Venice The Series."

- Amy Mistretta