The Original Cast of "As the World Turns"

Show's over but feel free to continue chatting to keep Oakdale alive.
AMC_Fan2008

The Original Cast of "As the World Turns"

Postby AMC_Fan2008 » Sat Aug 30, 2008 3:54 pm

Here's a list of characters who were part of the original cast of As the World Turns, when it debuted on April 2, 1956:

Chris Hughes
Nancy Hughes
Donald Hughes
Penny Hughes
Bob Hughes
Grandpa Hughes
Edith Hughes
Judge Lowell
Jim Lowell
Claire Lowell
Ellen Lowell

Can anyone tell me how many characters from ATWT's very first year are still on the show today?
:)

Stace7

Re: The Original Cast of

Postby Stace7 » Sat Aug 30, 2008 4:26 pm

Wow they were all Lowells and Hughes

Well, do you mean the characters or the actors that play them? I am pretty new to the show relatively speaking.

Bob Hughes is still a character on the show but he is not the original actor. But Don Hastings has played Bob since 1960

Nancy Hughes seems to be the only original character still played by the original actor Helen Wagner. But she did have a replacement actor temporarily in the 80's

hurrikun

Postby hurrikun » Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:02 pm

Quote AMC_Fan2008: Here's a list of characters who were part of the original cast of As the World Turns, when it debuted on April 2, 1956:

Chris Hughes
Nancy Hughes
Donald Hughes
Penny Hughes
Bob Hughes
Grandpa Hughes
Edith Hughes
Judge Lowell
Jim Lowell
Claire Lowell
Ellen Lowell

Can anyone tell me how many characters from ATWT's very first year are still on the show today?

Well, as far as "characters".........only Nancy and Bob remain. Of course, Chris Hughes currently on the show is named for his grandfather per the list above.