Posting Techincal issues.

Y&R lovers! Here's your chance to rant and rave about everything in Genoa City!
User avatar
Eppy
Posts: 20985
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 2:43 pm

Re: Posting Techincal issues.

Postby Eppy » Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:46 am

Quote shagans: OK I got all the way to prefetch and it brought up a box that said 131 files and they werent in human words but Ididnt see select all
Okay - go to the very top and you'll see the word 'edit'. Click on that and then the words "select all" will pop up. Click that, and then another list will popup... go to the words 'delete file' and you're done.

User avatar
Eppy
Posts: 20985
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 2:43 pm

Re: Posting Techincal issues.

Postby Eppy » Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:49 am

Once you have completed this process, you may want to do this quite often, couple times a week at least. But, you won't have to type 'prefetch' anymore because it will remain in the window.

User avatar
Snizzle
Posts: 8637
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:45 am

Re: Posting Techincal issues.

Postby Snizzle » Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:51 am

Quote shagans: OK I got all the way to prefetch and it brought up a box that said 131 files and they werent in human words but Ididnt see select all


ok so u found it then..i was wondering if u had vista since u couldnt find the RUN :D

User avatar
shagans
Posts: 1566
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:55 pm

Re: Posting Techincal issues.

Postby shagans » Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:54 am

I DID IT :D I am big girl now I humbly bow to the masters THANK YOU from the bottom of my little heart :D

User avatar
Eppy
Posts: 20985
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 2:43 pm

Re: Posting Techincal issues.

Postby Eppy » Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:58 am

You are only too welcome! Congrats!! Hey, I'm still learning stuff every day.

User avatar
Texas Sunflower
Posts: 8543
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 2:11 pm

Re: Posting Techincal issues.

Postby Texas Sunflower » Mon Mar 17, 2008 2:14 pm

Dear Masked Avernger, In reviewing my answer to you, it sounds a little flippent and I am sorry. I didn't mean to sound that way. Computers are so frustrating and I hope some of the comments were helpful to you. Please accept my apology if I can on rude.

Sounds like you got some good advise. The only other thing I can think of is check your internet connection. If you are using wireless, be sure you have a strong signal and if you are on dial-up that is probably your problem.

Another thing, check your plug-ins. My little pom crawled under my desk and made mine loose one time.

The last thing is if you use Dish Network, my friend said they limit your internet time.

If none of these apply, you might call your network provider. They are usually very helpful. Again, I am sorry and hope you get some help.

Texas


Return to “The Young and the Restless”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests