List of Shows

recommended for you

Tell your friends

TELL YOUR FRIENDS

Guiding Light - MESSAGE BOARDS

Soaps Boards :: Guiding Light Forum :: almost a year

Please register and login to be able to post in this message board.

almost a year

Started by Mrs.JamesSpaulding at 2010/09/05 10:00AM
    Latest post: 2010/09/17 06:23PM, Views: 2509, Replies: 9
    page:
    #1   2010/09/05 10:00AM
    almost a year
    Mrs.JamesSpa...

can't believe it was almost a year ago guiding light ended. I've recently become a fan of as the world turns which also goes off air soon I like watching zack conroy on bold and the beautiful but i'm not into the plot as much. I hope you guys had a good summer, have you gotten into any soaps?

#2   2010/09/13 01:31PM
    Re: almost a year
    edge of night

The light never dimmed for me i taped the last year&a half of Gl i pop in a dvd of the good folks of springfield when ever i can it still makes me smile i have been tapping ATWT for the pass 8 months so that when i miss the good citzens of Oakdale i will be able to see them.....Even though it is not the show i started watching 30 years ago and it is not as painful as losing the light, it makes me sad to think of how many things i loved that are no longer with me.

#3   2010/09/13 02:40PM
    SndrElkins

I really do miss the show. And i miss all of the people that use to come here and chat about our favorite soap.

#4   2010/09/13 04:03PM
    Rosie Butter...

Quote SndrElkins: I really do miss the show. And i miss all of the people that use to come here and chat about our favorite soap.

We had some really good chats, I too miss them!! Sorry about the game last night. The Cowboy's are my husband's fave NFL team, since he was a little boy. He was in the DFW airport today on a layover and was kind of hope to see some getting back to town. I was a ATWT fan too, but GL was NUMBER 1. I feel really bad for those that were ATWT number one fans--we all know how they are feeling right about now.