List of Shows



    recommended for you


    Tell your friends

    TELL YOUR FRIENDS

    Days of Our Lives - NEWS ROOM

    In our 'Days Of Our Lives' News Room, Soaps.com keeps you up-to-date with the latest Soap Opera news on the net. We also feature interviews with the soap stars, as well as local appearances by the actors and actresses.

    Deidre Hall co-hosts Air America!

    Friday, May 09 2008


    NBC
    Soaps.com just got word that CLOUT! with Richard Greene on Air America Radio is following up on the amazing success of Oprah Winfrey's breakthrough web seminar, "Webinar", with Eckhart Tolle on his book, "A New Earth", with a commercial free 10 Week Webinar on Eckhart Tolle's first book, "The Power of Now" on Air America from Monday, May 12 - Monday, July 14.

    The webinars will feature a minimum of 20 minutes of Eckhart reading the text of "The Power of Now" and live commentary from actress and Eckhart student, Deidre Hall (
    Days of Our Lives), Kim Eng (Eckhart Tolle's partner), Marc Allen, (publisher of “New World Library” and "The Power of Now") and the individual who brought Eckhart and his teachings to The United States, Brian Tart, (the publisher of "A New Earth"). The biggest part of the Monday night community on the show will be students calling in from around the world to discuss their breakthroughs, insights, questions and how they're using these teachings to change themselves, their communities and, the world!

    The webinar will air live, and commercial free from 9 - 10:30pm Eastern/8 - 9:30pm Central/7 - 8:30pm Mountain and 6 - 7:30pm Pacific. It will also air on XM Channel 167 two hours later. CLOUT! airs nightly from 9 - 11pm Eastern, Monday - Friday with a "Best Of" weekend show.

    Will you be listening?


    email PRINTABLE VERSION - View a printer friendly version of this article

    Please register and login to be able to email this article to your friends

    USER COMMENTS

    Posted by Blackties at Friday, May 09 2008 10:46 PM

    As a person who has a personal relationship with Jesus (not just a "religion"), this just makes me so sad.
    Deidre Hall is one of my favorite actresses and the only reason I watch "Days", but I wish she didn't believe the stuff in this book.
    The author only believes that "parts of the New Testament are true" (based on what it says on his own website), that doesn't make a lot of sence.
    Jesus can only be a liar, a lunitic or The Lord, there are no other choices, no middle ground.
    If we only rely on ourselves and our higher conscienceness, we are screwed!!
    I still love Deidre Hall though and always will. I'll just pray a lot harder for her from now on.
    JMO --- Thanks!

    MORE COMMENTS: page:

    Please Register and login to post your comments.
    » Back to News Room