40th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards Pre-Nominations.

Wednesday, February 27th, 2013

    Howarth (Nikki Nelson/WENN.com)

    First round of voting.

    Pre-Nominations for the 40th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards have been released. Please keep in mind these are based off of 2012 storylines, where the actors themselves have submitted their work to the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences into this pre-nomination round…

    And the Daytime nominees are…

    Outstanding Lead Actor Pre-Nominees:
    "The Bold And The Beautiful's" Don Diamont (Bill Spencer) and John McCook (Eric Forrester)
    "General Hospital's" Maurice Benard (Sonny Corinthos), Jason Thompson (Patrick Drake) and Roger Howarth (Todd Manning)
    "The Young And The Restless'" Peter Bergman (Jack Abbott), Doug Davidson (Paul Williams), Christian LeBlanc (Michael Baldwin), Michael Muhney (Adam Newman) and Stephen Nichols (ex-Tucker McCall)

    Outstanding Lead Actress Pre-Nominees:
    "The Bold And The Beautiful's" Susan Flannery (ex-Stephanie Forrester) and Heather Tom (Katie Logan)
    "Days Of Our Lives'" Peggy McKay (Caroline Brady)
    "General Hospital's" Finola Hughes (Anna Devane), Kelly Monaco (Sam McCall), Kelly Sullivan (Kate/Connie) and Laura Wright (Carly Jacks)
    "The Young And The Restless'" Sharon Case (Sharon Newman), Jeanne Cooper (Katherine Chancellor), Melody Thomas Scott (Nikki Newman) and Michelle Stafford (Phyllis Newman)

    Outstanding Supporting Actor Pre-Nominees:
    "The Bold And The Beautiful's" Scott Clifton (Liam Spencer)
    "Days Of Our Lives'" Bryan Dattilo (Lucas Horton), Shawn Christian (Daniel Jonas), James Reynolds (Abe Carver) and Greg Vaughan (Father Eric Brady)
    "General Hospital's" Bradford Anderson (Damian Spinelli)
    "The Young And The Restless'" Jeff Branson (ex-Ronan Malloy), Billy Miller (Billy Abbott), Peter Porte (ex-Ricky Williams) and Greg Rikaart (Kevin Fischer)

    Tom (FayesVision/WENN.com)

    Outstanding Supporting Actress Pre-Nominees:
    "The Bold And The Beautiful's" Katherine Kelly Lang (Brooke Logan),
    "Days Of Our Lives'" Arianne Zucker (Nicole Walker)
    "General Hospital's" Julie Marie Berman (Lulu Spencer), Nancy Lee Grahn (Alexis Davis), Rebecca Herbst (Elizabeth Webber), Lisa Locicero (Olivia Falconeri) and Robin Mattson (Heather Webber)
    "The Young And The Restless'" Jessica Collins (Avery Clark), Melissa Claire Egan (Chelsea Newman) and Elizabeth Hendrickson (Chloe Fischer)

    Outstanding Younger Actor Pre-Nominees:
    "The Bold And The Beautiful's" Adam Gregory (Thomas Forrester)
    "Days Of Our Lives'" Casey Deidrick (Chad DiMera), Chandler Massey (Will Horton) and Freddie Smith (Sonny Kiriakis)
    "General Hospital's" Chad Duell (Michael Corinthos) and Tequan Richmond (TJ Ashford)
    "The Young And The Restless'" Max Ehrich (Fenmore Baldwin), Bryton James (Devon Hamilton Winters) and Daniel Polo (Jamie Vernon)

    Outstanding Younger Actress Pre-Nominees:
    "The Bold And The Beautiful's" Linsey Godfrey (Caroline Spencer), Kim Matula (Hope Logan) and Jacqueline Macinnes Wood (Steffy Forrester)
    "Days Of Our Lives'" Camila Banus (Gabi Hernandez) and Kate Mansi (Abigail Deveraux)
    "General Hospital's" Kristen Alderson (Starr Manning), Lindsey Morgan (Kristina Corinthos Davis) and Haley Pullos (Molly Lansing Davis)
    "The Young And The Restless'" Hunter King (Summer Newman)

    Monty Hall ("Let’s Make A Deal") and Bob Stewart (creator of "To Tell The Truth," "Password," and "The $10,000 Pyramid") will be honored with the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award.

    Soaps.com will alert readers to the final nominations, which will be released on May 1.

    Find out why there weren't any One Life To Live Emmy Pre-Nominations and keep an eye on our Daytime Emmy Coverage section for more developing news.

    Join us on Twitter @soapoperafan, and Facebook. Come tweet and Facebook with us about all the other soap operas, "Glee," "Grey’s Anatomy," "Vampire Diaries" and "Venice The Series!"

    Header Photo Credit: Emmy ®

    - Amy Mistretta

    Back to Top