39th Creative Arts Awards Winners.

Monday, June 18th, 2012

    Iannelli (Nikki Nelson/WENN.com)

    Behind the scenes winners…

    On Sunday June 17 actors and crews from our favorite soap operas, along with The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS), came together for the 39th Annual Daytime Creative Arts And Entertainment Emmy Awards. The awards distinguish outstanding achievement in all creative fields of the production of Daytime television from 2011.

    Here are this year's winners...

    Outstanding Promotional Announcement - Episodic:
    "General Hospital:" "Brenda's Wedding" & "Kidnapping"

    Outstanding Achievement in Art Direction/Set Decoration/Scenic Design Winner:
    "The Bold And The Beautiful's" Production Designer Jack Forrestel, Art Director Fabrice Kenwood, and Set Decorators Elsa Zamparelli and Charlotte Garnell Scheide.

    Outstanding Achievement For A Casting Director for a Drama Series Winner:
    "General Hospital's" Casting Director Mark Teschner.

    Outstanding Achievement In Costume Design for a Drama Series Winner:
    "General Hospital's" Costume Designer Mary Iannelli.

    Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling For a Drama Series Winners:
    "The Bold And The Beautiful's" Key Hairstylist Michele Arvizo and Hairstylists Audrey Soto, Romaine Markus-Myers, and Adriana Lucio, and "The Young And The Restless'" Hairstylists George Guzman, Shannon Bradberry, Mary Kate Welsh, Rachel Ross Bunch, Adriana Lucio, Regina Rodriguez, and Rachel Mason Bonner.

    Outstanding Achievement in Lighting Direction for a Drama Series Winner:
    "One Life To Live's" Lighting Directors Bob Bessoir and Scott Devitte.

    Outstanding Achievement in Live and Direct to Tape Sound Mixing for a Drama Series Winners:
    "All My Children's" Production Mixer Christopher Banninger, Post-Production Mixer RT Smith, and Boom Operators Anthony Inglese, Stu Rudolph, and Andy Morales, and "The Young And The Restless'" Production Mixer Tommy Persson, Post-Production Mixer Dino Johnson, and Boom Operators Mark Beckley, Luis Godinez Sr., Mark Mooney, and Denise Palm Stones.

    Allocco (Nikki Nelson/WENN.com)

    Outstanding Achievement in Makeup for a Drama Series Winner:
    "Days Of Our Lives'" Head Makeup Artist Gail J. Hopkins and Makeup Artists Nina Wells, Joleen Rizzo, Glen Alen Gutierrez, and Deidre Decker.

    Outstanding Achievement in Multiple Camera Editing for a Drama Series Winners:
    "All My Children's" Editors Anthony Pascarelli and Marika Kushel.

    Outstanding Achievement In Music Direction and Composition For A Drama Series Winner:
    "The Young And The Restless'" Music Supervisors Mike Dobson and Bryan Harrison and Composers Jack Allocco and David Kurtz.

    Outstanding Original Song For A Drama Series Winner:
    "General Hospital:" "Dust" by Composers & Lyricists Robert Howard Hartry and Benjamin West.

    Outstanding Achievement In Technical Direction/Electronic Camera/Video Control For A Drama Series Winner:
    "General Hospital's" Technical Directors Averill Perry and Kevin Carr, Camera Operators DJ Diomedes, Dale Carlson, Craig Camou, and Dean Cosenella, and Video Controls Antonio Simone and Charles Barrett.

    Outstanding Achievement for Stunt Coordination in a Drama Series Winner:
    "Days Of Our Lives'" Stunt Coordinator Terry James.

    Soaps.com congratulates all of the winners! Take a look back at the 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Nominations' List and stay tuned to Soaps.com's live blogging on Saturday June 23 for the rest of the Daytime Emmy Award Winners!

    Join us on Twitter @soapoperafan, and Facebook. Come tweet and Facebook with us about all soap operas, "Dallas," "Glee," "Grey’s Anatomy," "Scruples," "Vampire Diaries," and "Venice The Series."

    Header Photo Credit: Emmy ®

    - Amy Mistretta

    Back to Top