39th Daytime Emmy Presenters.

Friday, June 15th, 2012

    Lucci (Ivan Nikolov/WENN.com)

    Handing out awards.

    A few stars have been announced to present awards at this year's 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards. Until the full list is released, plan on seeing "All My Children's" Susan Lucci (ex-Erika), Anderson Cooper ("Anderson"), animal expert Jack Hanna, Rachael Ray ("The Rachael Ray Show"), Caroll Spinney ("Sesame Street") and the cast of "The Doctors" handing out awards.

    Soap opera actors set to attend the ceremony include "The Bold and the Beautiful's" John McCook (Eric), Heather Tom (Katie), Crystal Chappell (Danielle) and Jacqueline MacInnes Wood (Steffy), "Days of Our Lives'" Kristian Alfonso (Hope), Matthew Ashford (Jack), Molly Burnett (Melanie), Shelley Hennig (ex-Stephanie) and Peter Reckell (Bo), "General Hospital's" Maurice Benard (Sonny), Bradford Anderson (Spinelli), Finola Hughes (Anna), Sean Blakemore (Shawn) and Anthony Geary (Luke), "One Life To Live's" Erika Slezak (ex-Viki) and Robert S. Woods (ex-Bo), and "The Young and the Restless'" Elizabeth Hendrikson (Chloe), Christel Khalil (Lily), Melissa Claire Egan (Chelsea; "AMC's" ex-Annie) and Darnell Williams (Sarge; "AMC's" ex-Jesse).

    Check out this year's Soap Opera Actors’ Emmy Reels For The 39th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards.

    Join us on Twitter @soapoperafan, and Facebook. Come tweet and Facebook with us about all soap operas, "Dallas," "Glee," "Grey’s Anatomy," "Scruples," "Vampire Diaries," and "Venice The Series."

    Header Photo: Alfonso (Nikki Nelson/WENN.com)

    - Amy Mistretta

    Back to Top