38th Annual Daytime Creative Arts Awards Scheduled.

Friday, June 10th, 2011

    Steve Wilkos (Starbux/WENN)

    Preparing to recognize those behind the scenes!

    Updated on June 10:

    Daytime talk show host Steve Wilkos of "The Steve Wilkos Show," former head of security for "The Jerry Springer Show," will be this year's ceremony host.

    Previously Reported on June 8:

    Daytime actors set to present will include "All My Children's" Jordi Vilasuso (Griffin) and Lindsay Hartley (Cara), "The Bold And The Beautiful's" Susan Flannery (Stephanie) and John McCook (Eric), "Days of Our Lives'" Judi Evans (Adrienne) and James Scott (EJ), "General Hospital's" Lisa LoCicero (Olivia) and Jason Thompson (Patrick), and "The Young And The Restless'" Michelle Stafford (Phyllis).

    Previously Reported on June 3:

    A list of presenters has yet to be released. However, "The Young And The Restless" actor Michael Muhney (Adam) tweeted that he will be on hand to present a technical award.

    For a list of the technical nominees please visit 38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards Nominations.

    Previously Reported on January 6:

    On June 17, many will gather for the 38th Annual Daytime Creative Arts and Entertainment Emmy Awards, which will take place at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel at 404 South Figueroa Street in Los Angeles, California. These awards are handed out to recognize outstanding achievement in all creative fields of the production of Daytime television, to include art direction, casting, costume design, hairstylists, and many other behind the scenes talents who help bring our Daytime soap operas to life.

    Soaps.com will keep our readers updated on who will be presenting at this year's ceremony, the nominees and of course who takes home the awards!

    To find out when the Emmy Awards will take place visit 38th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards Scheduled today! We invite you to join Soaps.com on Twitter @soapoperafan and "like" Soaps.com on Facebook to dish on all soap operas, Glee, Grey’s Anatomy and Vampire Diaries!

    Header Photo Credit: Emmy ®

    Back to Top